The Hawaii Society of the Sons of the American Revolution is here to serve!

Below is a listing of our board members, their positions and e-mail addresses:
 
President:
Chris Tourtellot:
Tallturtle@yahoo.com
 
Vice President
Arthur Tulak (COL.Ret):
arthur.tulak@earthlink.net

Secretary
Rick Bratt 
Rickbratt@gmail.com

Chaplain
Elwin Spray
elwinspray@gmail.com

Treasurer & Registrar
Elbridge W. Smith  
Elbridge.W.Smith@gmail.com

Directors:
Bill Settle: settlew001@hawaii.rr.com
Jack Miller: jackmiller@hawaii.rr.com
Alan McCullough: alanmccul@aol.com

Trustee/Director
Chris Tourtellot:
Tallturtle@yahoo.com

Alternate National Trustee
Elwin Spray 
elwinspray@gmail.com

Past Presidents/Director
Elwin Spray
elwinspray@gmail.com
Alan McCullough  
alanmccul@aol.com
Lou Torraca:
af06hi@gmail.com
Ray Woodstock  
rvwoodstock@hawaii.rr.com


 

 
 
minutemen in dawn's early light
 
 

"As the last vibration of the midnight bell proclaimed the presence of the jubilant day, the sound of fife and drum broke on the silent air. Hail Columbia, coupled with the ever stirring strains of The Star Spangled Banner and Yankee Doodle, mingled with the firing of guns, the sharp, loud crack of powder-charged anvil, and the glad cheers of hilarious voices. On came the music and our hearts beat quicker as we beheld, borne in front of a band of Hawaiians, the glorious banner of the free. Fourth of July at Hanalei at Princeville Plantation, Kauai, on the 90th anniversary of American independence."

 
     
 
~Source: Pacific Commercial Advertiser, Saturday, July 14, 1866